Working Outdoors

Spring is in full effect. Time to play outside.

As the marketing manager for the Drexel Agency, one of my duties is to target new business, and springtime is the time of year where my feet hit the pavement the most. All of our agents visit and catch up with clients regularly, but spring is a point where I can get out of the office and meet with prospects. That isn’t always the easiest task. It’s one of the hardest parts about sales, quite frankly. Offices and commercial businesses are usually busy – I know because I work in one. There are also some companies that aren’t comfortable with solicitation. The list goes on. But if the weather is nice, no matter how many places I visit, at least I’m outside enjoying the walk.

Special thank you to those that I’ve seen in the past, as well as those whom I visited over the last week. Connecting with people is a major part of what I do for a living and a huge bonus for me because I enjoy talking to people and getting to know them. And a very special thank you to those prospects that have gone on to become part of the Drexel Agency family. Without you, there is no us.

But of everything I’ve said about the spring and feeling good, the most important thing to remember today is this: Go Phillies! #OpeningDay

– Ryan, ryan@drexelagency.com

Leave a Reply

